Tuesday, 10 August, at 20:15 (Concert Hall)

Concerto Evening:
Conductor: Alexander Fokkens

Ten of the best students from the SACM appear as soloists with the orchestra.

LISA SMUTS (flute): Hüe – Fantasie for flute and orchestra, 1st Movement
CONROY SCOTT (baritone): Korngold – Pierrot’s Tanzlied
JANE YU (piano): Beethoven – Concerto No. 3 in C minor
SALLY MINTER (flute): Chaminade – Concertino Op. 107
ANNELIZE DE VILLIERS (clarinet): Debussy – Première Rhapsodie
LOUISA THEART (flute): Griffes – Poem for flute and orchestra
ANNELIZE DE VILLIERS (clarinet) and CHARL VAN DER MERWE (bassoon): Strauss – Duet Concertino for Clarinet and Bassoon with Strings, Rondo
ARISTIDE DU PLESSIS (cello): Elgar – Cello Concerto
FRANÇOIS BOTHA (piano): Khachaturian – Concerto, first movement

Price: R60

UCT staff: R55
Students and senior citizens: R40
Learners R30

Book online through Computicket.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: